What’s This?

   

  I find myself lately having the ( hit in the head by a two by four) experience. Some people call them revelations, mine kinda makes me stop and go Whats this? 

On the bus the other day I found myself observing my surroundings where I live. The manicured yards, the hummers and other expensive cars in the driveways. I found myself thinking, “this is not appealing at all, I am so not interested in these things”. I felt such distaste for it all.  When I arrived at the mall to meet my son, here to I felt like I didn’t belong. It was so strange. I felt like an outsider. It wasn’t how I was dressed because here the cultures are so diverse that you can wear anything and not get noticed. I enjoyed meeting with my son, but  I didn’t like , I guess you could call it outside interference, (the world in all its glory).

All this made me realize that I do not belong here. My home is not of this world. My father has a home prepared for me.

I am not to partake in the pleasures of this world. for they will surely lead to death. I am to have the joy of the Lord in my life and enjoy the blessings and the promises  that come from God. He wants to give us all we need and more. God wants to be our provider. He is our Father and knows how to give good gifts to His children. He wants to give us rain to help us grow our gardens. He wants us to depend on him for our daily bread or manna from heaven. This world doesn’t need God it has its own god and its own source of manna. But we His children are called to come out and be separate (Holy) from the world. We are to be a peculiar people. Hmm maybe thats why I am feeling different. Its time for me to leave this place and live according to the biblical standard that God has set out for me. Daily my heart and mind are being conformed to the mind of Christ. It is definalty a process and each day comes with its own set of challenges.  So while I remain in this place I continue to learn and grow in the things of God. There is much to learn and very little time!

1 Peter 4:2        That he no longer should live the rest of [his] time in the flesh to the lusts of men, but to the will of God.

 Gal   2:20         I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me

I praise God for His blessings daily and showing me such grace and mercy on my journey.

Fruits of the Earth Art Print by Robert Duncan

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s This?

  1. Hi Debbie!

    Amen and AMEN! Thank you for sharing and those Bible verses you referenced really encouraged me to keep the faith and remain steadfast. I look forward to reading more of your posts and I absolutely LOVE the picture at the top of your blog of the huge trees and footbridge. I found myself just staring at it.

    Susan

Leave a Reply

