Warning!! Not for the faint of heart

           

           A few deep thoughts this morning.    When I first thought about separation I knew what that could mean. I had already gone through leaving my family behind once before (mother, father,brothers and many a friend) so I knew that true separation would mean a deeper (cleanse) or parting of ways from more than just parents, etc.   After a conversation with my youngest son yesterday I learned he has made a decision to move back east to  be near the rest of my family. He shared his hurt about how I took him away from them to move so that i could attend a certain fellowship and now I do not attend it anymore. (It’s funny how he forgets how unhappy he was back east) He said he felt angry. I tried to explain to him that God does things in steps and that He brought me this way in order to teach me and guide me to certian truths I would not have seen otherwise. He didn’t understand, which I knew he wouldn’t. He can’t see as he still walks in his hurts and darkness. Only the Lord can work it all out. It seems that the Lord is separating me from even my sons. I praise God that He knows the beginning from the end. He warned us in scripture that this would happen. 

 

  Luke 21:51   Suppose ye that I am come to give peace on earth? I tell you, Nay; but rather division:

  Luke 21:52   For from henceforth there shall be five in one house divided, three against two, and two against three.

Luke 12:53     The father shall be divided against the son, and the son against the father; the mother against the daughter, and the daughter against the mother; the mother in law against her daughter in law, and the daughter in law against her mother in law.

I praise God for His word. It brings light to darkness. It gives peace when all around is confusion and rebelliousness. I will continue to pray for my sons in hope that the Lord in His great mercy has chosen them from the beginning of the world to be His. As for my separation, it continues no matter what the cost! Jesus said there was a cost .

 Mat 16:2       For which of you, intending to build a tower, sitteth not down first, and counteth the cost, whether he have [sufficient] to finish [it]?   Then said Jesus unto his disciples, If any [man] will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.

Luke 9:62      And Jesus said unto him, No man, having put his hand to the plough, and looking back, is fit for the kingdom of God.

 Luke 14:33   So likewise, whosoever he be of you that forsaketh not all that he hath, he cannot be my disciple.

 Acts 14:22  Confirming the souls of the disciples, [and] exhorting them to continue in the faith, and that we must through much tribulation enter into the kingdom of God.

I love this verse! This is what it all about! Separation, Obediance and Love of the Lord Jesus Christ.

 Acts 20:24      But none of these things move me, neither count I my life dear unto myself, so that I might finish my course with joy, and the ministry, which I have received of the Lord Jesus, to testify the gospel of the grace of God.

If one thing I have learned in recent days is this:

James 1:22   But be ye doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving your own selves.

And so with all this I continue my journey.

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

