The early morning cup of coffee blues……

 

Cafe du Matin Stretched Canvas Print by Janet Kruskamp

Its quarter to five in the morning and I find myself a little sad this morning. And no nothing of great trouble. Being a mom is the cause of my blues. Most parents at some point in their life will experience this.

My youngest is leaving today. He is heading back East to stay with his grandparents. He misses them greatly and wants to spend time with them as they are getting up there in years. He believes if he doesn’t do it now he may never get the chance before its to late.

I believe he’s right but it still is hard for a mom to let go or any parent for that matter. He has been on his own for a while now but it is still hard knowing he is going across the country and I can’t really be there for him if need be. I say to myself, ” its time to let go” and I have in small pieces at a time…

Children have a special place in a mothers heart. We tend to thier needs and fix their scraps and cuts. We hold them and pray for them that their hearts would always be turned towards God. We are moms and do what moms do. We love and nurture. And in the end we have to pray that all we have taught them, all that we have sacrificed for them will come to fruition in there lives.

He is a young man now of 17 and I let him go with much prayer and love. I trust that if God so chooses will guide and direct his path. That He will bring him to a knowledge and faith in the true Gospel of Christ. May God’s mercy and Grace be upon him.

A mom (Debbie)A Close View of a Mother Holding Her Newborn Babys Hand Photographic Print by Joel Sartore

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

