A Little Outing

Bill and I went on a little outing on Monday as it was a holiday here. The long weekend or as others call it labour day weekend. We only went about an hr away to a place called Harrison Hot springs. It was a beautiful day for a walk in the sun and enjoy the view. This place is situated in between some mountians and has a lake that is the central point of the town.  We don’t go away much as both of us are working alot in order to be able to move as well we don’t get to see each other often due to our different hours of work so, we enjoy when we are able to  spend some quality time together.

Here are some pics. I lost the ones that I took so  here are some that I found that really visually describe the place.

 

 

 

Bill in Harrison

Debbie at Harrison

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Little Outing

  1. Brenda says:

    I’m glad to hear that you could spend some time together with your dear husband. I’m sure you’re looking forward to the time when you can be together, working side by side on your land! Hopefully soon, Lord willing. By the way, I used to live in Aldergrove in 1981-82, and I was shocked and troubled by your recent post about the high crime rate in your area. All the more reason to move out of cities. That’s what you get when there is a high concentration of wickedness and lawlessness, and the relative anonymity that cities provide. Well, there I go getting controversial 😉 P.S. you sure look pretty in your lovely skirt and head covering. I wear skirts/dresses only and cover all day, and it’s a joy to dress femininely, just as the Lord designed. Blessings to you both!

    Brenda

  2. Kris Ante... says:

    Debylin,
    The pictures you take are beautiful. Those mountains are breath taking. God’s creation is truly amazing, and beautiful. How wonderful to have time away with your husband. It’s so refreshing to have time together with nothing to do but be with each other. Thanks for sharing1
    Peace, Kris

  3. debylin says:

    Thanks Brends, I only wear skirt all the time now as well, the same with the head covering. I can’t imagine not wearing them.

    Kris, It is nice to have the time. Can’t wait until we can like Brenda said, work side by side on our own land. Lord willing!

    Debylin

  4. Yes, it sure is pretty over there! Your pics are gorgeous. I am so excited for you and Bill, Lord willing, to be able to start a homestead and work your land together. Dave and I worked looooong hours apart before we moved and I feel so very blessed to work beside him here on our homestead. We’ll see you very soon, DV!!!

    Susan

  5. Jordan says:

    Awh, the pictures are lovely! I love being able to put a beautiful face with a name!! I really like your skirt and head cover [: [:

    Peace,
    Jordan

Leave a Reply

