Mini Golf and Multiculturalism

 Today I had to work for about 4 hrs for a friend of my husbands. Usually my husband will work but due to his not feeling so well these days and his late nights at work I said I would help out. We are working   right now to save enough money so we can make the move to get out of the city. As I have stated before My husband and I have decided to live the way God intended. A biblical agrarian lifestyle. If you want to know more about this you can visit www.biblicalagrarianism.com and explore the Gospel truths surrounding this way of life. My husband and I one hundred percent agree with its authors content and statement of faith. 

Here are some pics that I took today There was not much else to do as It was an extremely slow day. We live in an area with many different cultures and believes. I decided to get some pictures of their costumes.

The sign that was posted outside the building.

sign

This below was the mini golf that I worked at today.

mini golf

mini golf 2

This was actually one of my grade 4 students with her mom. They were practicing some sort of dance with sticks that they were going to perform later that afternoon. They are part of the Seek culture

seeks

A Ukranian girl. There was lots of different types of food.

Ukrainian

Some chinese performers that were in the same building with me practicing. Very loud!

chinese

This was the childrens building that housed alot of vendors.

venders

This one sums up what all this was about. This is what the world wants. But is defiantly NOT want God wants. His children are not to be partakers of this world. We are to be a peculiar people. Set apart. We are not to join in with its cultures and its beliefs. We are not to become as one of them. I am not one of their family!!!!

ballons

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

