Where’s my Home?

Coleman postcard post card - Fair day, Coleman, TX

Well we  are back from our trip to Texas and I am in feeling a bit overwhelmed. It is like coming back to a different culture. I find myself today feeling a bit uncomfortable and  like I’m living in foreign surroundings. It’s like I left my peace back in Texas. Having to deal with the issues of the world can be a bit daunting.

I enjoyed my time very much on the ranch. I learned just how much work it is to run a homestead. I admire the family’s who are committed to Christ and the agrarian way of life. Ladies I thankyou for such a warm welcome and showing me the realities of your life. I miss you all already and look forward Lord Willing to joining you soon.

There is lots of work to be done each day but the Lord has blessed and is blessing those who follow His commandment to come out of the world and live according to His word.

Daily I see that it is a walking out of your faith in God to provide all your needs and protect you Lord willing from any possible dangers. I also found that the land and the working of it whether it be gardening, canning or tending to the animals, the Lord will speak and use this way of life to reveal His truth. You depend on the land for your sustenance and the land depends on you to maintain it. It is a partnership of sorts.

The community of believers work together. I was told it was like a marriage and that learning to live in a true community setting takes work. Learning to not be easily offended, learning daily to die to self and think of others, living daily for the Lord and not for yourself.

Even when you have physically separated from the world there is still a separation that must take place. A separation of mind. Learning to let go of all the worlds ideas and ways. Learning to think differently. It is hard to let go of the things that we have been taught for many years. We need a renewing of the mind with the word of God and with right living.

There is a wonderful article that Michael Bunker has written that will help you to understand agrarianism and why it is important to the true believer today.  It can be read here, http://michaelbunker.com/journal.html and is called, October Rants (or “Rants-fest”) Part 1 Here you will find many other articles that will show why you need to separate and live an agrarain lifestyle.

In the next post I will be showing some pics from my trip to the ranch in Texas.

So for now I can say my trip to Texas was a blessed one. Now I must wait on the Lord until He provides a way for my husband and myself to make the final move. I pray Lord willing it to be soon!

Coleman by you.

Debylin

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where’s my Home?

  1. Juy says:

    I hate that I had to leave early and missed you all.

  2. timbob says:

    Good evening. I just read the words under “Journey to Separation” and I already like your blog. Whenever we find saints who love the Lord Jesus and love not the world, there’s a sweet fellowship that cannot be found with those of a more compromising nature. “Loving not the world” is not a legalistic set of rules as many believe. It’s complete liberty from the rudiments of this life that would seek to bind us to the temporal.

    I’ll have to drop by when I have more time to read through your postings. Have a blessed evening in Jesus.

    timbob

Leave a Reply

