Twas the Night …… my version!

Sleeping Children Art Print

Twas the night before Christ-mass, when all through the house, not a creature was stirring not even a mouse.

Their socks are drying by the chimney with care in hopes that in the morning their feet won’t be bare.

The children all lay snug in there beds with truth all about them and alive in their heads.

And mamma in her apron and and I with my pipe, had just said our prayer for a peaceful goodnite.

When out on the yard there arose such a noise, I jumped up to see if it was one of the boys.

Away to the window to check out the sight, I opened the curtian to see such a delight.

The homestead was lite from the moon up above, It gave such a beauty to the land given in love.

But then my eyes to the sky did look up, to see stars a shining and glistening that seemed so close up.

The noise that I heard was the wind on the land that stirred the chickens and the cows in their pen.

The night became silent once again and I knew, that five in the morning came to early for two.

So off to sleep ma and I at once did go, knowing God who is soveriegn will protect and will show,

His truth to His children who long to do right, He will guide and reveal the truth of this night.

HIs remnent will walk in obediance way, and to them who believe it;s just an another day.

by Debylin

 

Blessing Debylin

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Twas the Night …… my version!

  1. Brenda says:

    You wrote that yourself?! Amen, you’ve expressed it so well. Yes, just another day…

  2. debylin says:

    Thanks Brenda, I wrote it at my break today as I have a split shift and the thought came to my head so I just wrote it down.

  3. Wow, Debbie, that was really neat. Very creative and well written. I loved it.

Leave a Reply

