Silent Sunday… Cup of Latte in an Antique Store

 

Silent Sundays

 

fireplace

lamp

stove

desk

washing machine

lanterns by you.

cupboard by you.

latte and me

 

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Silent Sunday… Cup of Latte in an Antique Store

  1. Brenda says:

    Beautiful pictures! I love antiques, but I look at them differently now. I used to think of them as decorative only, but now I want to actually put them to use! That wringer washer brings back memories. My mom had a similar one. When I was about 3 years old, I was “helping” her to feed the clothes through, and while her back was turned, my arm went through the wringers up to my elbow! It was a good thing that there was a release mechanism and no lasting harm was done, but our doctor made a house call to check on me.

    Grace and peace to you and your husband,
    Brenda

  2. Kris Ante says:

    That wood burning cook stove is AWESOME!! I enjoyed looking at all those pictures. Thanks for sharing.
    Hugs,
    Kris

  3. Danielle says:

    I wanted to ask you a favor. Could you bring the washing machine and the stove when you come down here? Thanks a bunch – see you when you get here!!!;)

    • debylin says:

      Sure Danielle, I just slip them in my suitcases…….. lol. I would love to have them. There is a restaurant here that has old woodstoves all over the place. They are so nice and would be exactly what we will need for sure. There was a sewing machine as well that would be perfect to. Now! how to get them across the border….hmmmm.
      Debylin

  4. Brandi says:

    Hi Debylin!

    Thanks for posting these pics for Silent Sundays last week. What a beautiful place! It must be so relaxing to go there for a cup of coffee!

    Blessings!
    Brandi

Leave a Reply

