One step back 2 steps forward…..

Close View of Antique Clock, Stonington, Connecticut Photographic Print by Todd Gipstein

Time is perhaps the one thing that keeps movng forward  whether  your ready or not! DP

I have found myself in the last few days getting rid of and giving away many things. It is like the biggest purge I have ever experienced. I find myself feeling these emotions which are based on some form of attachment to my belongings. I still  continued to give things away anyway as I know that it must be done. I know that I cannot take many things with me in the move. I must be practical and wise. The flesh tries to make excuses or lies to me but in the end my desire to follow God and do the right things wins out.

I am selling all of my big item furniture pieces and this will help with the finances. On some level I actually find it freeing. Like all this stuff was a form of bondage and that it actually had some control over me. Weird I know! We still have 2 to 3 more months left before we move but I feel the need to keep moving forward. I never have been or am the kind of person who just waits until the last minute to do some thing. I can be a wing it person when I have to but this is not the occasion for it.

It all really came together when we found out that an RV and land was ours. I was very excited! The Lord has most certainly been blessings us lately which to me really confirms our desire and His will for us.

I must say as well that it also is confirming His will when afflictions and troubles occur.  My husband was sick for a time and then he had a car accident. All this kept him from work and hindered our finances. When talking with others who made the move it seems they to experienced the same things. Another indication we are on the right track. Times of testing and faith building can occur when you are about to move on for the Lord.

The Lord has blessed us with the refund that we received due to my Husbands car accident. Our car was a right off and they reimbursed us with the amount based on there blue book prices. This price was double what we even paid for the car… blessing. Just before this land became available to us and an RV… blessing. The amount to pay for the land  monthly extremely low…. blessings and of course the community  to which we will be apart of a tremendous blessing… And it continues…

Sometimes I think to myself,   ” I don’t deserve such things, I am not worthy to be so blessed.” And rightly so. We don’t deserve it , yet the lord in all His mercy and grace sees fit to show us His love and show us His truth. I believe in our obediance to do His will, He is moving us forward and taking us out of Egypt and putting us where we belong. Totally dependent on Him and His provisions. What better place to be!

This is the rv which we will be living in until hopefully Lord willing some day build.

This is the rv which we will be living in until hopefully Lord willing some day build.

This is the kitchen part. The little boy is one of the boys already in the community. It was there trailer before the new owner got it now its ours

This is the kitchen part. The little boy is one of the boys already in the community. It was there trailer before the new owner got it now its ours

Lots of light

Lots of light

These pics as you can see were taken in 2004 just before the Ante family moved to their land in Texas and the Bunkers had it until they so graciously blessed us with it. Thankyou Danielle and of course Michael!
 
It has all we will need!

It has all we will need!

looking forward to start my new life! The right life!

looking forward to start my new life! The right life!

To Him be all the  Glory and Praise forever!

Debylin

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to One step back 2 steps forward…..

  1. debylin says:

    Thanks Kris I am so excited…. leaving the boys behind has me a bit sad but I know it is all in His hands… All I know as soon as I cross that border the word FREEDOM will come out of my mouth!!! Can;’t wait to sing praises with everyone… WE are so close……… Yaaa.
    Hugs Deb

  2. Dawn says:

    You know…I have been in the purging of material things as well…I have given bags and bags to Goodwill since moving here, but recently hubby said to start saving the stuff I want to get rid of and we will have a garage sale soon. Duh! Why didn’t I think of that before taking all the bags to Goodwill…lol. 🙂

    I love the RV!!! And what a blessing it is for you guys! Hubby and I were talking about living in an RV one day esp. if gas remains cheap.

    So…you are moving to Texas!!! When????
    I don’t think I live anywhere near the community Kris and them live, I love in the DFW area. I think they are more South.
    If you come through the DFW area to get to the community, please feel free to stop on by my house, or we can meet somewhere for a quick lunch or snack or something!

    I feel your excitement dear one! \o/

    Blessings from your TX Sister in Christ ~

    Dawn

  3. debylin says:

    HI Dawn thanks… We are moving Lord willing April or May.. we are trying for the end of May. We are close to Santa Anna area. Maybe a time gets closer I ‘ll get your info and who knows it would be great to meet like minded brethern along the way….. really appreciate the invite!!
    Blessings to you as well
    Deb

  4. Jordan and Josie says:

    Hey Debbie,
    Mom and I just found out the great news of the Lord providing the land and camper for y’all. We are so excited for you guys and can not wait till we will officially be next door neighbors! If you need anything please let us know! Thanks so much for the candles! Hope to see you soon and our prayers are with you guys! Tell Bill we say Hello!

    Love and Peace,
    Jordan and Josie.

  5. Lesley Dewar says:

    http://buildyourtraffic.wordpress.com

    Hi Debbie

    I found you because you commented on Alphainventions and thought you might like to read how you can get more people visiting your blog.

    No traffic, no readers, no like-minded people to share your dreams, plans and prayers.

    Cheers
    Lesley

  6. Danielle says:

    Looking forward to your move! I know what you mean about getting rid of stuff and how freeing it is! I am a recovering packrat! Looking forward to seeing you in person again!

    God Bless,
    Danielle

  7. Sarah says:

    Hi Debylin, congrats on your move. Your post on your move was very inspiring, especially about God’s will in the midst of adversity. Last year I lost my grandmother in May and then my mother on Thanksgiving Day. With that and other circumstances that we’ve been through in the past year, it has been so hard to see the silver lining.

    The Lord has really used your post to open my eyes to some things, as well as some things others on the BA site has shared with me. God is so gracious and merciful. God bless you.

    ~Sarah

Leave a Reply

