Anticipation and Final preparation for Texas

With only approximately 2 weeks left I find myself trying to keep focused on the task at hand. I am still at work for the next week ,but trying to keep up with all that that entails and all that needs to be done around home I find myself a little scatter brained.  No jokes please! lol.

There is of course more final packing to be done which has to wait until the day before we depart. Then of course what is left over will be taken to my sons.  As well as getting peoples address as I have decided to take up letter writing. This has become a lost art and I am going  to choose this instead of email. I will  use email as a way of sending pictures to my boys and others who are interested in whats happening.

We keep looking to the current exchange as well, praying it will go down more because in the exchange from Canadian to American we will loose some of our money.But we are trusting the Lord to take care of us each step of the way! He is the great provider!

So not much to really do until a few days before we leave. It still is a bit surreal to me, but I am sure once we are on the road and have said goodbye  to my boys then it will hit me. It will be  bitter sweet.

Any way this is just a little update!

Debylin

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Anticipation and Final preparation for Texas

  1. Beth says:

    Debbie and Bill,

    Will keep you in prayer as you continue to pack and prepare to move. Yes, I’m sure it will be bittersweet. Pray your sons are doing well and are prepared for the separation as well.

    Neat idea to write letters, definitely a lost art. Have done some with Karen, of course, and I reflect on my Mom always doing so. Without copies of our own letters, it’s sometimes challenging to know for sure what the other person is responding/referring to, esp. if any significant time lapse has occured between letters. Good ‘ol copy machines come in handy for that! Ha! I’ll PM you with my snail mail address, in case you get the urge to communicate.

    God bless you with organizing the rest, for the move and with safe travel when you go.

    Beth

  2. Danielle says:

    Wow, it all seems more real to me when I see the boxes packed and ready to go! Two days left at work, right? I hope the exchange at the border goes smoothly. Counting down the days! Danielle

    • debylin says:

      Yes I work until Friday then that’s it! It is all to surreal to me as well. I pray I can keep it together on Friday when I say goodbye to my co-workers. I have been there for a while. Next week will give me a chance to get organized in more detail. Looking forward to crossing into Texas!!!
      Debylin

  3. Carol says:

    We can’t wait for you to get here! In prayer for your journey. I remember how it felt those last few days of work, I was a zombie! We hope that both of you are in good health for the trip also. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

