I Go Out With Joy!

Well its over! I am official done work. No regrets. A few tears were shed. Not because I am sad to leave, but I worked hard… shared the truth with many over the years…. tried to do my job as unto God.  I Pray that some seeds of truth have been planted. Now the next thing to work through. Saying goodbye to my sons. It will be difficult but I know that God has brought me this far and he will continue to give me strength for the journey.

I was thinking last night and this morning about the cost to following God. I remember telling God when I first began my walk that I wanted God to do whatever it takes to make me into the person that I am to be in Him. Little did I know at that time that He would anyway and didn’t need my permission as it says in scripture that He will complete the work He starts in His own.

There has been a cost, a cost I would give up over and over again in order to be obedient to my Lord. I have lost family and friends over and over again  as my walk has taken me further into obedience. Jesus said there was a cost. I am not sure many people have counted the cost or even given it a second thought. Many have said the sinners prayer and then continued to live a life of comfort and ease and have never given up or lost anything due to their belief. Somethings wrong with that!

I guess to, the situation that I am in right now is that where I live and who I know around here or back east, where I grew up, have a different doctrine. There belief system is very Arminian and our Gospel is very different. Therefore we have nothing in common. We are not brethren. We are not family. My personal family is not saved. Again, nothing in common. I was quite upset about this last night and felt quite lonely. Then I remembered the cost.  It still hurt but I praised God that He saw fit to separate me from those that believe a lie. He saw fit to save a wretch like me!

I thank God that He is allowing my husband and I to be apart of a community of like minded brethren. I long for fellowship and being able to be productive in a God centered way.

So I do not leave the world with sadness… NO I leave Egypt with Songs of Praise and deliverance!!!!  There is a cost but the prize out ways anything man can offer!!!

Debylin

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Go Out With Joy!

  1. reformbama says:

    I know how you feel. I was about to leave my current church and find a more doctrinally solid church.
    It is so weird how a church, one you go to for months, changes after you join. Preaching goes soft along with other things.
    It seems that they only want to teach one attribute of God.
    God is good, all the time, God is good.
    They need a dose of Paul Washer.
    I have offered to teach on the attributes of God. Expose people to Tozer and Pink all to fall on deaf ears.
    But a friend of mine reminded me someone needs to be an anchor of truth there. So I will remain an irritant.
    It is hard to live out a life of correct doctrine when you are alone in it. Except for my wife and kids. I have to debrief my son alot but enjoy it when he corrects the youth leader.
    It is late and I am rambling.
    Be Blessed!

  2. Danielle says:

    Wow, last day at work!! One more step closer to your move! I pray and hope things keep going along smoothly and safely. How are the health issues? Still ok? You going to be ok for the drive down? May the Lord continue to bless and keep you both!

  3. Beth says:

    Dear Debbie,

    “I have lost family and friends over and over again as my walk has taken me further into obedience. Jesus said there was a cost. I am not sure many people have counted the cost or even given it a second thought.”

    “Therefore we have nothing in common. We are not brethren. We are not family. My personal family is not saved. Again, nothing in common. I was quite upset about this last night and felt quite lonely.”

    Praise God you’re finished with work and moving on. Will keep you and your sons in prayer as you separate.

    Re: the above 2 quotes: It’s actually uplifting to read this right now as there’s much strife here, for the same reasons. That’s caused me to reflect on recent conversations with my 2 true sisters and one brother in Christ. No matter the content, Christ is always at the center, and the focus is about His will, our challenges and Gods grace in all of it. Always fulfilling true fellowship. But with those closest family, neighbors that aren’t saved, all one can do is pray for them and share truth, as you’ve done at work and elsewhere. May your life in TX be richly blessed.

    Beth

  4. Marie & Peter Dybing says:

    Dear Debbie well done and what a relief. I will keep you in my prayers also. I have been reading your site a few weeks, but worked in childcare too. I admired your stance on celebrating Christmas unless your in that situation you would’nt know how hard it would be. I use to major on the birth of Christ and forget Santa and that was hard enough as everyone loves him. That was my understanding of christmas that I had been taught. My husband and I struggle for true fellowship also but we know God will keep us if we stay close to him. Thanks so much for sharing your journey we are so blessed by it. love Marie from down under.

  5. Deb says:

    Hello from another Debbi Lynn! (That’s how my parents spelled it, anyway.)

    I’ve just found your blog, via your guest post yesterday on Michael’s blog. I take it you’re moving to TX from Canada? If by any chance you come through Denver on your way down, let me know. We’ll serve up a hot meal for the two of you!

    Blessings to you as you endeavor to serve our heavenly Father!

  6. Roz says:

    I just got back on line after a virus got us. I don’t think I ve posted here before but have on BA. I am so thankful to the LORD for moving you out, and providing at such a time, (which is perfect). He relocated my family and I 3 years ago and we have started a small homestead, I pray that you will find relief from many of your ailments and healing in the company of the brethren.
    Traveling Mercies
    Roz

Leave a Reply

