The Last Dinner with my son’s

Last night I spent some time with my sons. They took me out for dinner, which I think was probably the first time they had saved enough in order to do this. I know they will miss being able to call me as often as they do (at least once a day)  but they will still keep in touch through the internet. This will be a good growing time for them and help them to stand on thier own two feet. They depend on me when money is low (because they still lack wisdom in what they purchase).  I do hope to return and visit with them as soon as  I am able to. In the mean time I trust that God will Lord willing and if He sees fit to watch over them and in time reveal Himself  and the truth to them.

Here is a picture taken of us last nite in the back yard of their home.

The Boys and IBlessings Debylin

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Last Dinner with my son’s

  1. Renee M. says:

    I know how this must have felt for you, and it’s something that I can truly relate to having two sons myself,

    I will pray that the Lord reveals Himself to your sons, and will appreciate your prays for my sons in return.

    I hate feeling as mushy and teary and so I’m gonna go, even though I am going to say something that I really mean, but usually I find it trite when I see it written by others,,,,,,,,,

    Hugs,
    Renee M

  2. Deb says:

    I will be praying for the both of you as you travel. You are indeed embarking upon an exciting and somewhat scary adventure!

    And, look at it this way, tire tracks on your clothes are better than no clothes!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

