A Time To Die

sunries

another texas sunrise

yet another sunrise

My first Texas morning sunrise

Since coming to the land here in Texas I find myself in quite a different situation. I do not awake each morning to get ready for work and leave the house by 5:30 in order to be at work by 5:45. The day here on the land can be early but waking up is for very different reasons.

We have been here for about 3 weeks now and my mind is trying to uncolonize my role. When back in Egypt I shared the process of bringing home the bacon so to speak. My day was filled up with work, house cleaning and more work. Now I find myself having to rethink things. My duties have changed as well as my role. I am no longer the bread winner. I no longer have any responsibilities to outside work. Only to my husband and my home and land.

Now I no longer can think like I used to. My time  has to be spent on more productive things. Transitioning ones thoughts to a different and Godly way of life can be a bit overwhelming. sometimes I just have to sit a while and focus my thoughts. It can be difficult at times as the old nature whats to rear its ugly rebellious head and complain. I think that is why it is so important to take the time to read the word and get back into the will of God.

I must say my first month here has been a busy one and a real eye opener. I can say that I don’t mind this way of life at all and it come pretty naturally as I was raised in a quite similar way. But trying to keep the outside influences out that have been my way of life for so long is a challenge. I know with the Lord’s help and my leaning not on my own understanding will keep me focused.

Learning to be a different kind of helpmeet, a role that God ordained from the beginning for women, will be a blessed one, once I daily let go of how I used to think. My role is to be one of God first then my husband. I am here to serve him and his needs. I was made for him according to Genisis. Daily dying to the old way of thinking, the worldly way of thinking that has created feminism, made women walk away from such an important and blessed role, will make me into the women that God created for me to be from the beginning of time!

I am enjoying my new environment, my new way of life. I pray that God will continue to cleanse my mind of its worldly way of thinking and allow me the joy of being a proper help meet.

Here are a few pics of my first hand wash and our rv… as well as we experienced our first major storm, it lasted almost 12 hrs, which I heard was unusual. I thank the Lord for the precious water that he provided as well as the safety and protection he gave us during the storm. I found out when it rains it pours……..!

clothes

rv in texas

water buckets

water road

Blessings Debylin

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Time To Die

  1. Renée M says:

    Thank you Debylin for sharing your experience with your seperation journey.

    I look forward to you sharing even more, and continue to keep you in my prayers for your transition to this new life.

    Blessings,
    Renee M

  2. Beth says:

    Hello Debbie and Bill,

    Thank you for sharing these insights the Lord is giving you Deb, and the truths He’s helping you to sort out from any former worldly thinking. Will keep you both in prayer for that to be a consistant, fairly easy process of decolonizing, according to God’s will. Praise God for a good first 3 weeks, the learning of doing tasks more simply, for helping you take time to think things through, etc. Nice pictures. Yes Praise God for the rain and His protection.

    Beth

Leave a Reply

