Part Of The Community

rv

Well we are still continuing to settle in. This pic is of our rv and notice we have a awning which has been such a blessings as it keeps the morning sun from making it hot inside. Mind you it eventually heats up but not until later.

We have now become part of the community, which means we can now join them for Sunday Fellowship and Communion. What we had to before, officially becoming part of the community, was to write a Conversion Narrative which describes the process or our regeneration and what the Lord has done and is doing in our lives. This is not and was not an easy task. After reading the Narratives of old I found myself lacking the ability to write like that.  Talk about spiritual and mental entropy.  I was not really satisfied with what I wrote so I am going to try again.

solar

This is our solar panel. This has been a great blessing to us as it enables me to write this and keep in touch with my friends and family. We also can charge our batteries and cell phone. We do however hope some day to not even have to use these things as we learn to do things the way our great grandparents did. But all that takes time and learning. We have lost so much of the way of life that enables us to be totally self -sufficient.

picnic table

This was something we really needed as we don’t have a table in our rv. I also use it to put my wash tubs on it which helps as I don’t have to bend way over to wash the clothes. Oh and not one nail was used in the putting together of this very heavy table.

sustaires

This pic is of my first community work day event. We went to the community center as it needed cleaning. The ladies did this while the men got together at the office and worked on it. This is a great time of fellowship.

jennifer

This is another pic featuring Jennifer Bunker and Susan Sifford and the back of Tracy Bunker. A job well done!

Danielle

This fine lady is Daniel Bunker. She is Elder Michael wife.

martha1

This sweet baby is Martha and Sarah Bunker beside her.

DSCN2661

We enjoyed the evening of fellowship and a taco dinner, yummy!!

There is so much to learn and sometimes it can be a bit overwhelming. I am also learning to trust in the Lord and walk by faith each day. It is amazing to see and experience the blessings of the Lord. You see in nature and in farm life the wonderful abilities the Lord has given to each. Ahhh I am blessed!

I am still trying to uncolonize my mind and in this heat it can be challenging! I will say it is not easy starting a homestead and trusting God for absolutely every thing! The flesh wants to be in control! And at my age it seems a bit harder! But Lord willing he will sustain me and help me to keep focused and walk according to His will and NOT my own.

Blessings Debylin.

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Part Of The Community

  1. Beth says:

    Thanks for sharing what all have been recently up to with your community work day. Also for sharing of your adjustment and it’s challenges. Keeping you and all there in prayer.

    Beth

  2. Diane from CA says:

    I am also thankful for you sharing your life with us. In my own personal life I am having to make adjustments along with it’s challenges. Yes it is hard to un-learned what you’ve had learned…and like you I pray daily for The Lord’s help. I know I am on the right path…and His Grace is sufficient for both of us.
    Bless you & yours!

Leave a Reply

