Pondering On The Porch

front porch

It is Thursday morning and I am sitting out on the front porch of my neighbours home drinking a cup of java and wondering what the day will hold. There is rain in the forecast for today and I can now hear the pattering of rain on the roof. It is nice a cool!

I have learned  that my God is a sovereign God and He is in complete control of all things, including the weather. I used to complain about the weather and not give it a second thought when I would complain about the rain or the heat. But knowing that God is in control and He has a purpose behind everything I am trying to think before I say anything that involves His control. Mind you I still will at times complain about how hot I am, but I pray that the Lord will continue to help me stop this. We are a grumbling people! May God help us to see this error and thank Him for whatever He puts before us.

Our witness should be in all things and at all times. I fail miserably at times. The flesh loves to take over.  Wimpy is the word that describes how we have become. Pampered and spoiled are our traits. I am beginning to see through different eyes and am finding that to deny the things the flesh wants is to allow God to fill those area’s with his peace and comfort. We need to want those things that bring us closer to the will and heart of God more then the wants and desires of the flesh.

Well these are just some thoughts that I will continue to ponder as I live this life. I believe I will see many things different as I walk this road of obedience. The Lord has provided a backdrop of learning for me and has given me an opportunity to live a life that He has ordered. The animals, land and brethren have and will be examples of his grace to me.  I Praise God that His mercy has led me to this place.  Hope you all have a blessed and graced filled day as you ponder the things of God this day.

Debylin

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pondering On The Porch

  1. Beth says:

    Hi Debbie,

    Thank you for Spurgeons prayer you posted last and for this personal testimony. Praise God indeed that he has led you to that place that is His Will for you at this time, amongst brethren, and His wonderful providing creations of both garden and animals.

    Was gardening this a.m. and first went upstairs to ponder those things…and accidently left myself on BA! Will log off now and get back to the garden after lunch! Have a blessed Sabbath rest and Lords day.

    Beth

  2. Diane from CA says:

    I needed to hear your words today. I have been going thru some personal problems…and trying hard to find peace with all the changes. My spirit knows that The LORD is in charge of all…but my flesh tries to think differently. I pray “not my will but thine be done.”
    Thank you for your time in sharing with us all…
    God Bless!

Leave a Reply

