Preparation, Process and hard work!

My husband and I have been preparing the land as much as we can for our move back to it. We have been parked on our Elder Michael Bunkers land, which he has graciously gave us this option,  until we can get things ready.  DSCN2678 (600 x 450)

This first pic above is where our RV will go. We have almost finished clearing this part. We still have to remove small things so we can give it a quick mow before parking the RV. The trees to the left will shade us for most of the day. We are parking north,south in order to get cool summer breezes and yet get some needed sun in the winter time. The back of the RV will face North and the trees help to cut down on some of the cold winter wind.

DSCN2681 (600 x 450)This pic here is of 3 garden beds that I dug up yesterday. I still have 3 to 4 bed to do depending on what I want to put in. I am sure this will grow as we learn what grows good and what does not. The soil seems quite dark which is wonderful. I still have to add some goat and cow manure to these with a bit of straw. I would like to add some peat moss to this as well. Just before we plant I will go through it with a rototiller to ground up the soil more. Lord willing we will have some veggies by the winter.

DSCN2674The outhouse. This is a work in progress. I for now just cleaned it out and will be working on it and Lord willing have it done before we make our move. I will update when I am finished. I found one rather large Scorpian that i tried to kill but it got away. Need to scorpian proof this thing!!

DSCN2682 (600 x 450)Wonderful pears! I took this pic of Elder Michael’s pear tree. We are hoping to have fruit trees as well. All this takes time and money so Lord willing we will plant some pear, apple, peach trees. I would like a green house in order to grow some things that are harder to grow on the land like avocado, orange and maybe some olives. Process, Process. I keep reminding myself of this!  The Lord is good and has been gracious to us and has sustained us and helped us to see His hand in all that we do. We are grateful for all His provisions and mercies.

Debylin

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

