Bits and Pieces

It has been a while since I posted something. This is due to my not  being able to have as much time on the computer. Things are constantly changing and I am learning how to go with the flow of things.

Things are going well here in Texas and we are about to have Ranch Fest. This is a time when people come to our community and learn about how and why we live like we do. It is a time when we pic projects to be done and as a community and with the support of friends we are able to move forward in our process of separation. I am looking forward to this and learning some new skills.

We have not as yet moved back to our land but Lord willing soon.  I continue to learn new things and I have just made today a allergy tincture.  I used 2 oz of stinging nettle and 4 oz of vodka. I chose the vanilla  vodka as it has a wonderful smell. I have to let it sit for 2 weeks in order for it to be effective and potent. I tried drinking the stinging nettle as a tea but it wasn’t strong enough for me.

DSCN2839

Will let you know how this goes. I am going to as well make a flu and cold tincture as well.

I am not in the habit of having pictures of me without my head covering,that is why I didn’t put my face in the pic, but wanted to share with you how amazing my hair has been looking and feeling. I have dry and very thick hair and I compared it with horse hair. Really!  But living here I have discovered a cure! Rain water, simple rain water. It is the softest water I have ever used. I remember having a softening unit where I used to live once but this is so different. We drink this water as well, once it has been purified through our Berkey water system. So if you live in the country and far enough away from cities I would so recommend this to you. The reason I say if you live far enough away from the city is because the water would not be the same. It would be filled with pollutants.

DSCN2823

You might be thinking that it still looks like a horse mane! But go ahead and try it and you will see such a difference!  If you don’t you just have to send the rain water back and ask for a refund! Just kidding.

I am still working on my outhouse and should be done in a couple of weeks. I will post a pic and let you see what I have done.

Well the Lord continues to open my eyes to His amazing grace and mercy. We have been so blessed with rain and sunshine. I am realizing the the Lord will provide for all our needs and not always the way we think He should.  I praise God for all His provisions and for those of my community. The women here have been an encouragement to me and a great help! I am in constant awe of how I ended up here and how the Lord continues to reveal to me just how much I need to change and grow. I am thankful and grateful for the wonderful husband that the Lord sent me. He has been and is a never ending support, encourager and teacher. I pray that has this journey continues that I will grow to be a blessed help meet to him.

Well that’s about it for now I am sitting a the library and want to look for some books written by Charlotte Bronte.  She wrote Jane Eyre , which I enjoyed and learned from.

Will try to post as often as I can. So for now hope you all are blessed!

Debylin

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bits and Pieces

  1. Dawn says:

    I am glad you are settling into your new life here in Texas.
    I would love to come down to your area for a visit just to see how ya’ll do everything.
    What town are you in again?

    Thanks for the update dear one. Keep them coming!

    Blessings,
    Dawn

    • debylin says:

      Hi Dawn and thankyou for your comments, really appreciate them. I live in Santa Anna just an hr from Abilene. Would love a visit!!

  2. Beth says:

    Hello Debbie,

    So nice to catch up with you on your blog. I’m using my daughters computor and clicked onto your blog through “twitter”. On BA, when trying to access your blog, windows has to shut down right away. We’re getting our now broken down computor a new part this week so maybe that will resolve the connection glitch. Anyway, have been praying all is well with you and Bill and am blessed to hear you are doing well in the Lord, learning much and settling into your new homestead. Have a wonderful rest of Ranchfest!

    Beth

Leave a Reply

