Working on things

Picture of some Amish Quilts

Hey all, Just a quick update on the happens in the life of me. Well still working on the ol outhouse. I took off the door to adjust the height and make it look more like a barn door. I starting painting the inside a navy blue but have not finished yet. Looking for some floor tiles to put down that will be easy to keep fairly clean. Will post some pics when I get the chance.

Wanted to say something that has been on my mind for a bit now. Something that the Lord is really showing me! To love the brethren! I am understanding more and more just how important this is. To love one another, to lift each other up in prayer, to encourage one another in our walk, to forgive one another in our failings. With this understanding and conviction comes such blessings. I have found my care and understanding of those that the Lord has brought into my life so very important. It is a blessing to be with those that are like minded and it is a privilege! I do not take lightly the importance of community!  We are called into Unity with one another. Our growth as a whole demands change.  Changing the way we think, dying to our selfishness, learning to see others as more important then yourself, submitting to the needs of others, the list could go on. All these things I have mentioned are apart of what the New Testament church was based on. I know it works as I can see it for myself. Blessing come with obedience. God has given me a love for those that I am in community with. As He teaches me more and enlightens me with His wonderful truth I can expect to see Him move amongst us and make us more like Him. I am thankful.

Ranchfest went well and the men almost got the smoke house finished. Again I will post some pics soon. The ladies snapped mesquite pods that will become coffee in the future. We all had a good time of fellowship!

The cooler weather has come which I must say I am thankful for! The crisp morning are great!

I also made another tincture of Devils claw. This tincture Lord willing will help me with my osteoarthritis in my hand. I have as well just started taking the tincture that I made of stinging nettle and it has started to work! Very potent stuff! Looking forward to seeing what else I can make with the provisions that are on the land. It is great to see what the Lord has provided and what can be used for various things.

Well I am at the library and I want to look for some Amish cook books. So until next time….

Sons if you happen to read this… I miss you and continue to pray for you in hopes of that the Lord will bring you to complete conversion! Love you both!!!

Blessings Debylin

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Working on things

  1. Anna says:

    Debylin,
    I have been following your journey for a while now and I am amazed at what the Lord is doing in your life. It is so wonderful! I would love the recipe you use for the Devils Claw tincture. I too have osteoarthritis in my hands and this cold weather here in NC is killing my hands. I am originally from Texas, having moved here to NC in June. I also lived not too far from your place in Abilene when I was younger and have been through Santa Anna hundreds of times. I love the Dairy Queen, it was one of the stops before hitting Abilene on the way back from San Antonio. Sorry to ramble on,
    God Bless,
    Anna

    • debylin says:

      Hi Anna thanks for your kind words. I used (so I would have alot) 6 ounces of Devils claw and 12 ounces of vanilla vodka. The radio is always 2 to 4. So if you want more or less it works out the same. I haven’t used it as yet but it should be ready now. I also read that avocado and soybean oils are great to. They come in a gel/pill form. I keep praying that the Lord will heal these hands…. but if not then may I have the grace to live with it. In this life I sure need the use of them. And you are not rambling on… I appreciate comments, it is nice to know that people are reading and getting some use from my journey. So ramble on…..
      Debylin

Leave a Reply

