Drink Of Truth, Stirred Not Shaken

A book for all Christians seeking the truth

In these days the Lord has been and continues to be merciful to me. He has allowed me to see the truth about Election and Predestination. I am thankful for his enlightenment and hope to show you what  have learned. I am grateful to history and scripture that can be trusted to speak right things. This is another part of my learning journey that I wish to share with you. The DP just means my own opinion and views. Since I am not a teacher and cannot be according to scripture I am taking quotes and writing from scripture and from books. I pray you have ears to hear. My walk with God has become deeper and more trusting then I ever imagined. It is life changing and continues to blow me away. Praise God for His mercies.

Jerome Zanchius:

God is, and always was so perfectly wise, that nothing ever did , or does, or can elude His Knowledge. He knew, from all eternity not only what He Himself intended to do, but also what He would incline and permit others to do. “Known unto god are all his works () from eternity” Acts xv.18 ,

Personally I am thankful for the men of God that came before me. The men who gave up there lives to speak truth, to speak right doctrine. These men where defenders of the faith. They took up the cause of Christ with boldness and courage. Some unto death. Men like, Augustine, Luther, Zwingle, Calvin, Owen,Toplady,Gill, Fox, Bunyan, Pink to name a few of these great men of God. (DP)

These men held the position of election and predestination as did the apostles. These are not new doctrines but have been apart of the true church of Christ since the beginning of time. (DP)

“He doeth according to His will, in the army of heaven and among the in habitants of the earth; and none can stay His hand, or say unto Him, what doest thou?” Dan. iv 35

“ I am the Lord I change not” Mal.iii.6

“ I, the Lord, have spoken it, it shall come to pass, and I will do it; I will not go back, neither will I spare, neither will I repent” #z3k. xxiv.14

God does all things for His own good pleasure. It is His will that is being done on the earth today. Not our wills, even though we may think the thing we do is of our choice it is not! He determines what we do. He puts desires in our hearts to do that which is right or good. Or He allows the man to follow after his own lusts and allows this man to continue on in his corrupt live.( DP)

(Isa. xiv.7; Amos iii. 6; John v. 17; Acts zvii. 26 ; 1 Cor. xii.6)

In the hearts of His own: (Eph. iii. 20; Phil. ii. 13; 1 Thess. ii. 13; Heb. Xiii. 21)

In the lives of the wicked: (Prov. Xxi. 1; lam. Iii. 38);(compare 1 Chron. Xxi. 1 to 2 Sam. xvi. 10); (Genesis 1. 20; Exod. i.21;)

“ I make peace and create evil ; I the Lord do all these things”(Isa. Xiv. 7)

Luther stated that “ God would not be a respectable Being if He were not almighty, and the doer of all things that are done, or if anything could come to pass in which He had not hand”.

If I am the clay and He is the potter, does that not say that He makes me into what ever image He would see fit to make me. ( DP)

“ Thou hast found grace in My sight, and I know thee by name” (Exod. xxxiii. 17). “Before I formed thee in the belly, I knew thee” ( Jer. i. ) “ Your names are written in the Heaven” (Luke x. 20). “ I know whom I have chosen” (John xiii. 18) ‘ a remnant according to the election of grace” Romans xi. 5. whom God has not appointed to wrath, but to obtain salvation by Jesus Christ” 1 Thes. v. 9

And some whom He has chosen , Rom. ix. 11-13, are “fitted for destruction” (verse 33), and made for the day of evil” Prov. Xvi. 1.; Romans ix. 22 , foreordained unto condemnation Jude 4, and delivered over to a reprobate mind in order to their damnation Rom. I. 28; 2 Thess. ii. 12

St Augustine wrote: “ Brethern,” Let us not imagine that God puts down any man in His book and then erases him, for if Pilate could say, “ what I have written, I have written, “ how can it be thought that the great God would write a person’s name in the book of life and then blot it out again?” And may we not, with equal reason, ask on the other hand, “ how can it be thought that any of the reprobate should be written in that book of life, which contains the names of the elect only, or that any should be inscribed there who were not written among the living from eternity?”

Luther stated, “is the very thing that razes the doctrine of free will from its foundations, to wit, that God’s eternal love of some men and hatred of others is immutable and cannot be reversed.” Both one and the other will have it’s full accomplishment”.

Grace is not given to all men to believe. That is the truth no matter how hard it sounds to those who do not have ears to hear the truth. God is just no matter what the outcome of this world we live in. Again all is done for His good pleasure.  Predestination is the GRACE OF GOD! (DP)

The Apostle Paul wrote:

“whom He did foreknow” (or forelove, for to know often signifies in Scripture to love)” He also did predestination to be conformed to the image of His Son, that he might be the first born amongst many brethren,” “moveover, whom He did predestinate, them He also called; and whom He called, them He also justified; and whom He justified, them He also glorified” Rom. Viii.

Predestination helps the Christian know that he cannot boast about his life or think himself proud. For it is Gods will that is done in each live that belongs to Him. His blessings are therefore more appreciated and when tough times comes it allows for peace that passes all understanding to reign. Knowing that every thing comes from the hand of God brings a freedom which envelopes worship, daily living, desires and prayers. And yet we are told to continue to reach for the goal ,which, for me means getting more enlightenment of the Scriptures that I might live a life pleasing to God and bring Him glory! As well as have more fellowship and intimacy with the sovereign God of the Universe! (DP)

There is so much more available on this subject and most of my information came from the Scriptures and from a book called The Doctrine of Absolute Predestination by Jerome Zanchius and Translated by Augustus Toplady. (DP)

May the Lords will be done in your lives and may He  give you ears to hear this truth that will set you free!

Debylin

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

