A Faithful God

Sometimes life throws you a curve ball. What do you do? How do you react? I find myself thinking about my actions and thoughts. I know how I should act and how I should think according to what I believe. But this is not always the case. I think one problem is that I really need to think on scripture in order to counteract what is going on. And of course there is prayer.

Many times I have found myself going down a tunnel of frustration or regret. Not Good! But the Lord in His wonderful mercy has always rescued me when I have called out to him. I am thankful!

Living this agrarian life has really helped me to trust the Lord through all things. Again I still have moments. It is such a battle of the mind! There is a war raging in my thoughts and it can be exhausting. I am now in the habit of examining my motives and my thoughts. It is amazing how we can deceive ourselves in our thinking. Only God can expose our true hearts and help us to overcome.

I do have a tendency to beat my self up and get discouraged when I don’t think or act like I should because I want to walk according to His ways, not my own, . All is a process and I am learning that I need to be constantly in the word and be in constant worship.

Our van had to be sent in to be repaired, which took a week. The Lord was very faithful and with the help of our community driving us to work, were able to get the van fixed.  He knows our needs. We just got the van back and now it has to be fixed again! A belt went on the alternator that is needed to keep the battery charged, which made the power steering go. YIKES. Any way we are trusting the Lord to work all that out as well. Never a dull moment thats for sure.

On the lighter side it looks like we are going to be getting Lord willing a milk goat and a billy. This will be wonderful as goat milk is great! I never liked the stuff you buy in the store but getting it fresh from the goat tastes completely different.

I praise God for always being there in every situation that arises. There will always be situations and there will always be God who is in complete control. I am continuing to learn to trust the Lord and lean NOT on my own understanding. He loves and takes care of His own. He will not leave us or forsake us. I am thankful for His provisions, spiritual and temporal.

Debylin

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

