Well We Did It!

On this past Wednesday we moved back to our land. It has been wonderful. I am enjoying being able to really getting started on the garden and getting the goat area ready for our goats. I am thankful for the help from the community. They all worked really hard. It was a busy day and the fellowship was wonderful.  The move went very smooth which was a blessing. So now the work really begins. There  is so much to do. I need to finish right away a chicken house so that I can order some chicks. I don’t want to have to deal with keeping them warm in the winter so now is a good time to have them. It gives them a chance to grow and be able to handle the winter months. It is a exciting time and I am grateful for all the time I have had to learn and grow before starting this process. I want to thank the Bunkers for allowing us to stay on their land and putting up with my process of decolonization. I will miss the company for sure. I pray that this new faze of my life will be productive and a blessing to the community. Again I am thankful for the loving hands and open hearts that have helped us in this journey.  I thank the Lord for His mercy and much grace He has bestowed on my husband and I.

Till next time, Blessings Debylin

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Well We Did It!

  1. Beth says:

    Congratulations on your move to your own land, Bill and Deblyn! May God bless you with wisdom and safety as you proceed forward to establish flock(s), herds, gardens, water supplies, energy usage methods, buildings, etc..

    Praise God for Michaels’ and everyones’ insights for you to help you decolonize, and to help establish you in your processes of separation and Godly living! May all of you continue to gain from one another deeper wisdom, for God’s Will in each of your lives to His Glory!

    Exciting news, Deblyn! Thanks for sharing.

    Beth

  2. Cath says:

    Congratulations Debylin!!
    Just wondering what kind of tree that is…sort of looks like a willow and yet it has a frond?! Very interesting looking land that you live on. Nothing like our Canadian forest…
    Cath

    • Debylin says:

      Hi Cath, the tree is called a mesquite tree. This tree actually produces pods that you can harvest. I have harvested some in order to make coffee. You snap the pods in pieces then roast them. You can make light, dark or mediem roast. Better then starbuck. These pods as well can be ground into flour. It looks nothing like a Canadian forest! I know cause I just moved from there. BC in fact. Texas has a beauty all its own. Thanks for your comment. Debylin

  3. Cath says:

    Thanks for replying Debylin! Those trees are amazing!
    You’re Canadian?!?! May I ask – how did you meet/find/settle near the Bunkers? Or is that a blog post already done?

    Following your adventures from way up here in the north,
    Cath

    • Debylin says:

      Well Cath, to make a long story short, I meant my husband almost 5 years ago and he was from Portland Oregan. He already new of Micheal Bunker for a few years. Once we married I was introduced to the doctrines of Grace. We decided a year ago that the we needed to be obediant to the word of God and separate. The community seemed like the logical place to go as there is nothing else out there like it. We believe in community and believe that living this way brings growth and accountablity. I have been truly blessed and the Lord has done and continues to do a work in me. Very painful at times to! I do I believe have a few blogs are our time before we made the move. You probably have to go back to the beginning. Oh and it is sure an adventure for sure. From B.C. to Texas a BIG CH ANGE. Where about up north are you from?

  4. Cath says:

    Hey Debylin!
    We’re near North Bay Ontario. Pretty little place…but we can’t make coffee from our trees! 😉
    I really envy your move south – well not the heat and snakes – but certainly the community! I, for one, think what you’re doing is fabulous and I’ll be cheering you on….

    Keep posting….can’t wait to see what happens next!!!
    Cath

  5. Debbie Olson says:

    If I need a structure in a hurry I build one out of T=posts, tarps and cattle panels. They are easy to put up and easy to take down. Right now I have one made with 6 panels for a green house, one with 6 panels for a shade area, one with 3 panels for a cement shed, one with 2 panels for a chicken coop and 1 alone for a plant arbor. If you would like pictures I would be glad to send them to you.

    • Debylin says:

      Awesome Debbie, thanks. Great idea I need to make some soon until we are able to build permanent buildings. Such as a place to put building materials and feed for the animals. I did use some pallets to make a small storage space for my jars and stuff but your idea is a good solution.

Leave a Reply

