A Letter To My Youngest Son

In response to your words. I am thankful that you have decided to check out my blog. I have waited a long time for you to find your way here.

When I think of you I remember when you were very little and your big brown  eyes would light up when you encountered new things and new adventures. You have always had a sensitive heart and a kind way about you. I have been always proud of your integrity and courage to stand for what is right.  You  brought me much joy when you were born and raising you to be a young man  I didn’t want you to  follow the crowd. But to trust in the Lord for all things.

I know that things changed when you turned 17 and wanted to find your own way and think for yourself. Even in this I trusted God and still do when it comes down to final choices. I know to that you have lost your way. Your decision to make it on your own and do what you thought was right was hard on me. But again I let you go. I knew I couldn’t hold you back even if I tried. I also knew that you had to grow up and let you  make mistakes and Yes even bad choices.

No I don’t like the kinda life you lead now but again it is your choice. My prayers are always lifted to God in hopes that you are His and that His will, will be done in your life.

A mothers love does not stop because her sons ways are not her own. A mothers love is forever! Yes sometimes I get disappointed, only because I want the best for you. I don’t want to see you in pain or discomfort. Yet sometimes this to is necessary in order for you to see the truth. Besides none of those are worse then an eternity of pain and discomfort!

I am sorry if I have disappointed you and let you down. I am human and can fail as we all can. My choices in life have been hard ones sometimes, yet they have been done while trusting that they are what God wants. A choice I have made has hurt you I know. I know to that some day you will have to make a choice that will hurt another, this is apart of life. My decision to move was based on being obedient to God not man. No one made me do it. It was a choice. I wanted to do what I knew in my heart was from the Lord. Even if I wasn’t married and I learned the truth of the Gospel of Christ I would have  made the same decision. You could have come with me my son. I never wanted to leave you! But when Jesus says follow me   you do! No matter what the cost. And it does cost!

I am not that far away. I am alive and well and continue to desire you to join me. I will always be your mother! I will always pray for you! I will always love you! No matter what.

May you find your way. May your heart be open to the things of God. May He reveal His Glory to you and you see His will and do it. May God’s will be done in your life no matter what the cost!  We are only miles apart now. Your eternal destiny could put us apart for ever!

May the Lord hold you in the palm of His hand and guide your steps to truth.

From your Mother with much prayer and  love. XOXOXOX

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Letter To My Youngest Son

  1. Cath says:

    Ohhhh Debylin!! I read your post earlier and couldn’t leave you a comment then. I had a good cry for you and your son! I am so sorry….I can hear your heartache.

    If you don’t mind, I’ll pray for you both.
    Cath

    • Debylin says:

      Thanks Cath, It is a heartache indeed! But the Lord is faithful and I am trusting that His will, will be done no matter what. The letter was a way to show him my love, yet let him know that I am serious about my walk with the Lord. I take full responsiblity for the mistakes I have made concerning my son’s not following the Lord and my lack of teaching them. I only learned about the Doctrines of Grace a few years back and tried to teach them, but unfortunatly we had been walking like arminians for a long time and they could not understand or make the transition. So… I leave them in the hands of God and pray that He will be mercyful and show them the truth and deliver them from the prince of this world. I pray that they join me here and leave egypt. Your prayers are appreciated!
      Deb

  2. Dawn says:

    That was beautiful Deb. ❤

    I do hope one day soon, your son may at least come to visit you, to reconnect.

    We are not promised tomorrow and we don't know when our time on this earth will be over, so we shouldn't wait to make amends because tomorrow may never come for us.

  3. Na Na says:

    I so enjoy reading about your life, we too live a Godley life, I woould like to know more about your aprons you plan on selling, please e-mail me.
    Na Na

Leave a Reply

