Just some pic updates

The building of our chicken coop. I realized when I had finished how I could have done this alot easier! Next time!

 

I finally with the help of the other ladies in the community was able to get the remainder of the fence up as well.

Our new chickens

My first egg.

My new pup Ester. She is a pure black lap. I have already started training and she is doing very well.

This is her kennel I built for when I have to leave her for a bit.

Some of my canning thus far.

I have planted for the first time in my garden. Garlic.

Beautiful fall night. This ends the pic update. Hope you enjoyed them and remember to comment if you have any questions.

Debylin

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Just some pic updates

  1. Marion Tibbett says:

    Hi Debbie;
    I have tried to get in touch with you through this website before I was hoping you would recognize my email address. I would really like to talk to you and find out how you are, and the kids and family. I have much news and it would be great to keep in touch. Love, Marion

    • Debylin says:

      Marion I am working on an email to send you. This is the first time that I have seen your name. I am pleased that you have stopped by. Hope you like the blog and the pics. Things are going well and I look forward to hearing your news.
      Deb

  2. Peter says:

    Thank you for sharing You are really good with building, is this a new skill? I had fresh lettuce from the garden for lunch yum. Is your dog a companion or being trained for something in particular? She is beautiful, they are a great breed with plenty of energy.What has helped you to grow in your faith the most since you began the doctrines of grace?I am still getting my head around it having had a background not unlike yours.There is no one to my knowledge round here that has ever talked about it,You must be so at peace with God.Thank you for taking the time with your blog. Blessings Marie

    • Debylin says:

      Thank you for your comment. My dog is a great companion but is also being trained to hunt and work. Not sure all the details yet but she will be a working dog. What has helped me grow in my faith is living off grid and totally trusting the Lord for all my provisions. It is walking out what you believe and seeing Gods mercy and grace daily. I am not always at peace with God, but I work on it daily. Crucifying the flesh is a process and decolonizing the mind takes times. But Lord willing each day will bring me closer to His perfect will.
      Debylin

  3. Susan says:

    Great job Deb! I love watching your homestead take shape. Esther is the cutest and sweetest thing – you’re dong a very nice job training her. And your canning jars are really adding up!! I pray for God’s continued provisions to add to your preserved inventory. Very exciting – Praise God for His blessings, graces and mercies.

    Susan

  4. Cath says:

    Debylin, your pictures are awesome!! Ester has the sweetest face ever…I could just squeeze her! I applaud you for all the canning…I know how much time and effort it takes to make those jars. Good for you!
    Thank you for blogging!! Inspirational, for sure!
    Cath

Leave a Reply

