Lots of goings on

I have been very busy of late. Working and of course growing our homestead. We finally got our roof on. Yay!!! So the next step is a catch water system. We also just finished putting up the gutter. Water is something that is very important to us. It is the most important commodity.

Also I have been doing some paintings so that eventually naturally work from home. A major goal of mine. I entered into an art show and learned yesterday that I won honorable mention and people’s chribbon wards. I was very surprised! Lord willing it will lead to work. I have sold two pieces of my work. An acrylic painting and a pastel portrait are my first sales.

I have also been doing some sewing for some of my clients. All this in hopes of an etsy store. We will see. Here are a few pics.

Image

Image

Image

We have been putting in our garden as well. So you can see busy busy.

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lots of goings on

  1. Judy Bowman says:

    Deb, so glad to here that you all are progressing and doing well. You’re paintings are lovely. I had no idea. And, I believe I know that little girl. 😉 Know that we pray for you all down there and that you have a friend in Oklahoma.

    • Debylin says:

      Thankyou Judy. You know you have a friend in us as well. I pray you have been safe during all the storms. The Lord is merciful and his hand is ever on us.

      Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

