The truth verses the struggle.

I don’t struggle with the truth. The truth is sure. The truth is hope. This I’m sure of.

I still struggle. Like a caterpillar trying to shed it’s cocoon that hinders it from flight and freedom.

The struggle is within myself.  I hold to the hope of my salvation. I pray for the mercy of my creator, Lordwilling my God. My peace I know is found in Him.

I know fault lays with me. My search needs to be more diligent. Needs to be more fixed on the glory of God and not myself.  The flesh is weak! I have hope. We are told to examine  ourselves, to make our calling and election sure.

I love the life that the Lord has allowed. The community of people that surrounds me.  The dependence of waiting and trusting on the Lord for His provisions. It is hard sometimes as the flesh is weak.  I am so blessed!

I still struggle. The war is real and the battle can be wearysome.  The promises of God will continue and I will continue to seek His Face.

Help me Lord to take hold of your promises and hold fast to your truth!

May He continue to guide His elect to the promiseland!

About Debylin

The Lord is gracious and is just and I am thankful that He has before the foundations of the World chosen a remnant to call His own.
This entry was posted in Daily Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

